How to Block or Unblock a WhatsApp Contact?
Some people can be annoying on WhatsApp. I block such people and they have no way of knowing that they have been blocked. They will probably guess it when they do not see me replying to their messages.
What happens when you block someone on WhatsApp:
- You will not receive messages and status updates sent by a blocked contact.
- Your blocked contact will not be able to see your last seen and online information.
- Your blocked contact cannot see your status.
- Changes to your profile picture will not be visible to your blocked contact.
- You will also not be able to message, call and send status updates to your blocked contact.
Note: Blocking a contact will not remove this contact from your WhatsApp contacts list. Nor does it remove you from the blocked person's contact list. To remove a person from your WhatsApp contact list, you should delete the contact from your phone's contact list.
How to block a WhatsApp contact
- Open WhatsApp
- Tap the 3 dot menu on top
- Tap Settings
- Go to Account>>Privacy>>Blocked Contacts
- Tap 'Add Contact' icon
- Select a contact. The selected contact will be added to the blocked list.
How to unblock a contact
- Go to WhatsApp Settings>>Account>>Privacy>>Blocked Contacts
- Tap a blocked contact
- Tap the 'Unblock' popup. Contact will be unblocked.